THREE LESSONS ADULTING HAS TAUGHT ME


Hello, my lovely followers and friends. I hope life is being fair to you and treating you well. I just realised it’s been two years since I published a post here. If life hasn’t been fair to you, I just want to encourage you not to lose hope. There is light at the end of the tunnel. You’d see it very soon.

Anyways, adulting I must say wasn’t easy on me at a point in my life.

Embracing the change and the responsibility that comes with it overwhelmed me and at a point, I didn’t have the clarity of mind to pen down posts to inspire you. This informed my long absence from blogging.

The short hiatus I thought I was taking to put my life in shape ended up culminating into a two-year long hiatus.

I want to apologise for my long absence. You must be wondering what I’ve been up to for these past two years. I must say, “a lot”. I’ve grown as a person (physically, mentally and spiritually). This growth has influenced the way I see life and approach life.

LIFE IS NOT A SPEED RACE BUT A JOURNEY. YOU TAKE IT ONE DAY AT A TIME.

PAPPY’S SPACE



I’ve come to understand that life is not a speed race but a journey. You take it one day at a time. Since it’s a journey, everyone has a distinct path created for them by God to thread and for that matter, I’m in no competition with anybody. The yardstick for judging my progress in life is not where others have reached on their journey but the distance I have covered on my own journey and whether I have achieved what I was meant to achieve on that journey.



I have also learnt to place premium on my relationship with people and value people because the greatest gift God can give you is people who love and appreciate you for who you are. I’ve learnt to value people over money. In as much as we’re all chasing our dreams and trying to make money, these pursuits shouldn’t prevent us from spending quality time with the people who love and cherish us.

The greatest gift God can give you is people who love and appreciate you for who you are.

PAPPY’S SPACE



I have also learnt that, the best gift you can give to someone is not money but your time & attention. Checking up on friends and family, giving them a listening ear, give them wise counsel and motivating them are priceless gifts. These are things money can’t buy. People can forget figures but they hardly forget moments. 

I hope these three lessons will have a positive influence on your perspective about life and your relationship with people. Have a lovely weekend.

2 thoughts on “THREE LESSONS ADULTING HAS TAUGHT ME

Leave a comment