An Open Letter To My Lovely Cousin


My dearest Cousin, if it were to be those primary school days, I’d have gone by the old cliché and say the brightness of the day has given me this opportunity to write you this letter. Unfortunately, the day is not bright and it’s 6:58am. I haven’t even taken my breakfast yet and if I’m able to end this letter without being controversial then you should thank your stars.

I’m always grateful to God for giving me a treasure in the person of you. Do you still remember how our fairytale journey started? I couldn’t have thought of a better time to have you in my life than the time you just forced your way into my life like a burglar. Oooh yes!!! you are a burglar. You came at a time when I was a chauvinist. I had zero tolerance for girls because I felt girls were too troublesome and complex for my liking. I remember always picking  fights with girls way back in primary school and my parents and teachers just couldn’t fathom why .

Screenshot_2016-09-06-11-13-35-1

God being the master architect led me to my grandmother’s house when you paid her a visit. I’m sure you were wondering how on earth could I have bypassed a pretty looking girl that any guy was willing to die for without even saying “Hi”. As TUPAC would say “That’s just the way it is”. I just didn’t give a hoot about how pretty you are or where you came from. I was just feeling myself just like Beyonce and Nicki Minaj would say. I just can’t tell what came over you before you covertly took my number from someone and sent me a funny message. I had to lower my ego and call back to find out who it was and from then onwards, I’ve not been able to bring back that stubborn ego of mine. Beyonce best describes it when she says

“Remember those walls I built?

Well baby they’re tumbling down

And they didn’t even put up a fight

They didn’t even make a sound

I found a way to let you in”

You’ve greatly influenced my life. By kind courtesy of you, the most wonderful people I have in my life are girls. I don’t know how you did it but you just changed my perception and countenance towards girls. That’s why if some girls compliment me for being nice  and fun to be with, I quip that there’s someone who made me this way. Am I right to say you brought out the best in me? Or there’s more to come? I think my wife owes you a lot if I turn out to be a good husband material. (I.e. if I’m able to get one and I know you’d cringe at me for saying this)

PhotoGrid_1473144807914

You know it’s an undeniable fact that I love you. You know my love for you is not based on looks unlike what most people base love on in this 21st Century. I used to tell some female friends of mine that I love them but I can’t promise them to be a Bruno Mars where if they are drowning in the middle of the sea, I’d sail the world to find them. But when it comes to you, I think I would and I believe you can attest to the fact that, I might have already done it. You know I’m a very principled person but what you don’t know is, when it comes to you, there are no principles but rather you are the principle. That’s why it hurts sometimes when I’m indisposed and expect you to meet me halfway along the line you aren’t able to make it.( Don’t take it too seriously).

I could continue talking about you but as I said earlier, I’ve not yet taken my breakfast and you know what that means.

God couldn’t have given me a better person than you. You’re just the perfect person to tolerate all my stubbornness. I hope I don’t have to come to a point in my life where I have to choose between you and my wife.

Don’t be too quick to thank me and send me those fake WhatsApp kiss emojis because I’ve outgrown them😆😆😆😆😆 . I want the real one. Lol. It’s by kind courtesy of Joseyphina that it seems I’m trying to be so nice to you this morning so you should thank her. I’d forgive you for annoying me four days ago  on one condition. If only you can promise me that you’d give birth to one of these lovely babies in the near future😁😁😁😁😁.

PhotoGrid_1473159919866

I’ll end it here. I hope you’re praying hard so i can get you a Mercedes-Benz as your birthday gift in the near future.

Your reallest cousin……..

Disclaimer: This post was written out of hunger and is not the true reflection of the writer😂😂😂😂😂😂😂.Its content shouldn’t be taken seriously by the subject in question.

The content of this post is not admissible in any court of law and cannot be used as a basis for any argument whatsoever😄😄😄😄😄.

This post is valid for 24hours from the time it was published.

(C) Desmond Pappy Tawiah, 2016.

 

 

4 thoughts on “An Open Letter To My Lovely Cousin

Leave a Reply

