Gods Time


The Blogging Meetup

Clock

God's time (C)Google Images

A clock as defined by Wikipedia is an instrument to indicate, keep, and co-ordinate time. The word “Clock” is derived ultimately (via Dutch, Northern French, and Medieval Latin) from the Celtic words clagan and clocca meaning “bell”. In general usage today a “clock” refers to any device for measuring and displaying time.

While growing up, I remember my mom always telling me to be quick in whatever I do because time waits for no man. Another cliché I came to know about in my formative years is “Time is money”. In my teenage years, I came across a saying that “No matter how faulty a clock is, it always gives a correct time twice”.

Through my journey as a discerning Christian, I’ve come across this Biblical verse that says “ To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: a time…

View original post 985 more words

Leave a Reply

