Music


Music

Choral_Music
(c) Google Images

 

#DailyPost Music is an art form and cultural activity whose medium is silence and sound. The common elements of music are pitch (which governs melody and harmony), rhythm (and its associated concepts tempo, meter, and articulation), dynamics (loudness and softness), and the sonic qualities of timbre and texture (which are sometimes termed the “color” of a musical sound)

Let me take you on a short journey into the Bible.The Bible makes it clear that God enjoys great music in the heavenly realm. Revelation 5:8-11 records that the 24 Elders at the throne of God worship God with music on harps and John foresaw a “new song” being sung by the angels and/or the resurrected saints in the future.When Solomon dedicated the Temple of God, there were many Levites who were the appointed singers in special white uniforms along with musicians who served as a Temple orchestra. To give us an insight into how huge this choir and orchestra were, there were 120 Levites just in the trumpet section (II Chronicles 5:12-14)! God responded to the music of the Levites and the dedication of the Temple with a divine sign of his presence and his pleasure in the ceremonies.

PhotoGrid_1462205303665
David was a man after God’s own heart.(c)Google Images

David was “a man after God’s own heart” (Acts 13:22), and David delighted in serving and praising God with music.

PhotoGrid_1462205230573
(c) Google Images

Music they say, is food for the soul and if there is any song that has nourished my soul to the maximum, it is Beyonce’s song “I WAS HERE”. The lyrics of the song are so deep to the extent that, it is my source of inspiration and I’ve made it my personal mantra.

 

tumblr_m8kjm3q3AZ1qgmkcqo1_1280
(c)Google Images

The first verse goes like this;

PhotoGrid_1462205261745
(c)Google Images

I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that, meant something that I left behind
When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets
Leave something to remember, so they won’t forget
I was here
I lived, I loved
I was here
I did, I’ve done everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here

The first verse encourages me to always stand for a just course in life. To leave a good legacy on the sands of time that I will forever be remembered for. I want to be remembered as someone who always stood by the truth and lived by it. I want to be remembered as someone who contributed immensely to the development of my nation Ghana. I want to leave a legacy that posterity would benefit from.

2nd verse;

97d672ffce5355b619a6cedd606ab21e
(c)Google Images

I wanna say I lived each day, until I die
And know that I meant something in somebody’s life
The hearts I have touched will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference, and this world will see
I was here
I lived, I loved
I was here
I did, I’ve done everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here

This verse simply encourages me to love unconditionally. We live in a world where unconditional love is rare. The value of people are equated in terms of material gains. I want to love my fellow human being just as God loves me. I want to be the hope to the hopeless. I just want to make a positive impact in the lives of everyone I meet through my journey of life. I want to be the reason why someone didn’t give up in life. I want my life to be a source of inspiration to others. I simply want to touch peoples heart with the love of God and live them with good memories.

Final verse;

gave my all
(c)Google Images

I just want them to know
That I gave my all, did my best
Brought someone some happiness
Left this world a little better just because
I was here

After all is said and done, I’d find fulfillment in the fact that, I came into this world to make a difference. I made this world a little better because I was here and when my maker calls me to Heaven, I can stand in front of Him with confidence and give a good account of the life that He gave me.

(c)Desmond Pappy,2016

 

Leave a Reply

